I think it is important to continue to improve as a fine art wedding photographer and to take every opportunity to learn as much as I can from other people working in the industry who I admire.

That’s why I was so excited when last summer I had the honour of being picked as one of 13 participants to be part of a fine art wedding photography workshop with the very talented Naomi and Holly from Belleandbeau photography.

This workshop had attracted photographers from across europe so I felt incredibly honoured to have been chosen to attend.

A few weeks beforehand we were sent a beautiful ‘Love Letter’ storyboard. It described a girl from a rural Italian village who had fallen in love with an English boy. Olivia and Anthony have been away from each other for the last month, and Anthony has posted Olivia a love letter everyday, to let her know that he adores her and can’t wait to marry her. 

Thank you so much Holly and Naomi for all the inspiring and valuable advice you gave us on the day. This workshop has also led me to find some incredible friends in this industry, which is often known for being more than a little cliquey. I love that The Beautiful Way Group has such an ace bunch of open, honest and inspiring girls. Looking forward to our next adventure all together.

Suppliers

Photography: Roma Elizabeth (www.romaelizabeth.com

Workshop: A Beautiful Way (www.fineartweddingworkshops.com) @abeautifulworkshop | 

Mentors: Belle and Beau Fine Art Photography (www.belleandbeaublog.com) @belle_andbeau + Naomi Kenton Photography (www.naomikenton.com) @naomikenton 

Venue: Almonry Barn (http://almonrybarn.co.uk/) @almonrybarn 

Dress and accessories: Lady Evelyn (www.ladyevelyn.co.uk) @ladyevelyn 

 Flowers: The Rose Shed (www.theroseshed.co.uk) @theroseshed 

Stationery: Gemma Milly (www.gemmamilly.com) @gemmamilly 

Ribbon: Lancaster and Cornish (www.lancasterandcornish.com

Shoes: Harriet Wilde (www.harrietwilde.com) @harrietwildeshoes  

Make Up: The Barn (http://www.thebarnsomerset.co.uk/) @thebarnsomerset 

Hair: Louise Alway (www.louisealway.com) @louisealway  

Model: Rachel Hayton @rachelhaytonphotography

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alternative wedding photography glasgow